Library Closings and Holidays 2018

The Library is closed on Sundays from Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day weekend.

2018 Closings

  • New Year's Day (Monday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 15)
  • Easter Saturday (Saturday, March 31)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 1)
  • Mother's Day (Sunday, May 13)
  • Memorial Saturday (Saturday, May 26)
  • Memorial Sunday (Sunday, May 27)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 28)

Summer Hours Begin. Library closed Sundays through Labor Day.

  • Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4)
  • Election Day (Tuesday, August 7) - Polling Place
  • Labor Day Saturday (Saturday, September 1)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 3)

Fall/Winter hours begin. Library open Sundays until Memorial Day weekend.

  • Election Day (Tuesday, November 6) - Polling Place
  • Veteran's Day (Sunday, November 11)
  • Day before Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 21), close at 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 22)
  • Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 23)
  • Christmas Eve (Sunday, December 24)
  • Christmas Day (Monday, December 25)
  • Day after Christmas (Tuesday, December 26)
  • New Year's Eve (Monday, December 31)

2019 Closings

  • New Year's Day (Tuesday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 21)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 21)
  • Mother's Day (Sunday, May 12)
  • Memorial Saturday (Saturday, May 25)
  • Memorial Sunday (Sunday, May 26)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 27)

Summer Hours Begin. Library closed Sundays through Labor Day.

  • Independence Day (Thursday, July 4)
  • Election Day (Tuesday, August 6) - Polling Place
  • Labor Day Saturday (Saturday, August 31)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 2)

Fall/Winter hours begin. Library open Sundays until Memorial Day weekend.

  • Election Day (Tuesday, November 5) - Polling Place
  • Veteran's Day (Monday, November 11)
  • Day before Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 27), close at 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 28)
  • Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 29)
  • Christmas Eve (Tuesday, December 24)
  • Christmas Day (Wednesday, December 25)
  • Day after Christmas (Thursday, December 26)
  • New Year's Eve (Tuesday, December 31)

© 2018 William P. Faust Westland Public Library