Library Closings and Holidays 2016

The Library is closed on Sundays from Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day weekend.

2017 Closings

  • New Year's Day (Sunday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 16)
  • Easter Saturday (Saturday, April 15)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 16)
  • Mother's Day (Sunday, May 14)
  • Memorial Saturday (Saturday, May 27)
  • Memorial Sunday (Sunday, May 28)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 29)
  • Independence Day (Tuesday, July 4)
  • Labor Day Saturday (Saturday, September 2)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 4)
  • Veteran's Day Observed (Saturday, November 11)
  • Day before Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 22), close at 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 23)
  • Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 24)
  • Christmas Eve (Sunday, December 24)
  • Christmas Day (Monday, December 25)
  • Day after Christmas (Tuesday, December 26)
  • New Year's Eve (Sunday, December 31)

© 2016 William P. Faust Westland Public Library