Resources for Grown-Ups

You may find these useful as a Parent or Educator.


What’s Happening at WPL for Parents This Month

Wednesday, November 18 at 2:00 p.m. Using Gmail

Thursday, November 19 at 2:00 p.m. eReaders and Tablets

Saturday, November 21 at 2:00 p.m. NaNoWriMo Write-In

Monday, November 23 at 6:00 p.m. Cooking Matters – Diabetes (also on Monday, November 30 and December 7)

Tuesday, November 24 at 12:00 p.m. Noontime Book Club

Tuesday, December 1 at 6:30 p.m. Early Childhood Development

Sunday, December 6 at 2:00 p.m. Holiday Music (also on Sunday, December 13 and 20)

Tuesday, December 8 at 6:00 p.m. Holiday Sing-Along with Santa

Wednesday, December 9 at 7:00 p.m. Library Board Meeting

Wednesday, December 16 at 6:00 p.m. Make Your Own Ornaments

Thursday, December 17 at 6:00 p.m. Gift Bag Decorating

Monday, December 21 at 7:00 p.m. Adult Drop-In Coloring Session

Monday, December 28 at 7:00 p.m. Library Databases

The library will also have a Friday Night Movie on November 20, December 4 and December 18. Look also for weekly Chess Clubs, Job Seekers Labs, Beginners Computer Labs, and monthly Book Clubs and Computer Classes.

Michigan Schools

Child Care and Preschool Resources

Find quality child care and preschools through Great Start Connect at


Professional/Governmental Associations

General Resources

© 2013 William P. Faust Westland Public Library