Resources for Grown-Ups

You may find these useful as a Parent or Educator.

Parents

What’s Happening at WPL for Parents This Month

Saturday, May 2, All Day Free Comic Book Day

Saturday, May 2 at 10:00 a.m. - First Time Home Buyer Education Workshop

Monday, May 4 at 6:00 p.m. - Star Wars: May the 4th Be With You

Wednesday, May 6 at 7:00 p.m. - Sword Combat Demo

Thursday, May 7 at 5:00 p.m. - Mother's Day Craft

Friday, May 8 at 6:30 p.m. - Dinner and a Movie

Saturday, May 9 at 10:30 a.m. - Local Writers' Conference

Thursday, May 14-Sunday, May 17 - Friends of the Library Book Sale

Monday, May 18 at 7:00 p.m. - Shopping Online

Thursday, May 21 at 2:00 p.m. - eReader and Tablet Support Group

Thursday, May 28 at 7:00 p.m. - Westland Writes . . . Book Release Event

The library also offers showings of recently-released on DVD movies nearly every Friday, in addition to our Dinner and a Movie program. Look also for weekly Chess Clubs, Job Seekers Labs, Beginners Computer Labs, and monthly Computer Classes.

Michigan Schools

Child Care and Preschool Resources

Find quality child care and preschools through Great Start Connect at www.greatstartconnect.org.

Educators

Professional/Governmental Associations

General Resources

© 2013 William P. Faust Westland Public Library